Important: deleting WX Network account associated with an email is an irreversible process. Even if you have access to the email to which the deleted account was linked, you will not be able to restore access to it and the funds in it after deletion.
Important: by deleting an WX.Network email account, you only delete the linking of the account to the email, but not the transaction history of this account, since it is impossible to delete data from the blockchain.
To delete your WX Network account associated with your email, log into that account, click on your account avatar in the top right corner and go to Settings tab. In the Security section of your account settings, click on Delete in the Remove account area.
In the next step, you should carefully read the information in the popup window, and only if you agree with the terms of the account deletion type Agree and click on the Continue button.
Note: The account deleting isn't possible if the total cost of your portfolio is $10 or more.
Once you confirm the deletion, the confirmation code will be sent to your email associated with this account. Enter the code to the Email verification code area and click on the Continue button.
Note: right after clicking on the Continue button, your account will be deleted. After deleting, it is impossible to restore access to this account or manage the tokens on its balance.
After that, your account will be deleted.
We offer a 24/7 support service, so if you have any questions after reading these articles, feel free to contact us.
tags*: how delete remove email account newbie